RSS

Delay!

04 Dec

Yesterday I received a message from one of my regular readers (looking at the statistics for this page “the regular reader” would be nearer the mark!) asking whether Little Alfie was gone for good as he could have done with one of my postings to cheer him up!

“What a nice boy – even if he is Welsh!”, I thought because I really hadn’t realised that the column was actually something anyone would go looking for. I HOPED that would be the case but suspected that those few who do view it do so out of a sense of “keeping the old boy happy” rather than a genuine enjoyment of the content.

Let me say now that rumours of my death are greatly exaggerated – I am working on a number of postings simultaneously but, unfortunately, none of them seem to want to come to a satisfactory conclusion so none can yet appear here!

Additionally, I am now on Chapter 2 of my novel (Chapter one took seven years so don’t hold your breath!) and am writing up the last two years of my “Great Fishing Trip” memoirs, the early bits of which you can find in the side bar of this page under “Gone Fishing”. I have to tell my friend who sent me the message above that the chapters for the years when he participated in that event aren’t there yet – but keep watching out for the 1995 and 1996 sections boyo.

So, be patient, more IS coming but in the meantime I would like to share the following with you. It was found in the “My Documents” folder that I copied from my last work PC onto a memory stick before I left the job in August.

“THE WORLD’S SHORTEST FAIRY TALE”

Once upon a time a guy asked a girl to marry him.

The girl said “No”!

And the guy lived happily ever after and went fishing, hunting and played golf a lot and drank beer and farted whenever he wanted.

The End.

And if any of my (almost but not quite) exclusively male readership want a REALLY horrible Christmas holiday they will pass THAT little gem onto their female significant others!

Back soon.

Alfie

 
1 Comment

Posted by on December 4, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Delay!

  1. Mike

    December 8, 2009 at 2:57 am

    The fairy tale – LOL AGAIN!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
