RSS

Poolside jottings – Introduction

03 Apr

In the last week in March 2010, for reasons that will become clear my wife Faith and I strapped on an Airbus 320 aeroplane (apparently named “Thomas Cook” for some odd reason) and flew off to Tenerife in the Canary Islands for a week.

This item and those that follow under the same general heading have been scribbled down in pencil in my little notebook while I bask lazily on a sun bed by the pool.

The temperatures in which I am basking are approximately 20°C warmer than currently being experienced back home which doesn’t make me feel very much like going back!

I must apologise in advance for any perceived errors of tense in these items. They are bound to happen because what is current when I write it will be (or is – you see the problem?) a week in the past when I get home and start transcribing it. Just bear with me please.

Alfie

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 3, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
